BROKEN ELEGY

The lovely

The sweet

The unique

The one who makes me feel complete

How are you, dear?

Please go back and get rid of this fear

I really need you here

I miss your cherry lips

I miss your pearly smile

I miss everything about you

And I haven’t seen any of those for a while

I want your touch,

your embrace

I want to hear your voice

for it is my solace

Now, I don’t know what to say

I can’t force this to stay

I still can’t believe

Why did you have to leave?

– Robert (September 2012) – Incomplete

Leave a Reply

